PDA

View Full Version : I'm new to the Mag universe

paintballfiend
06-19-2006, 02:05 AM
I have been playing for about 3 years and love this sport. Right now I am working with an upgraded Spyder Rodeo. For a graduation present i asked for a new marker. Naturally, i was going for a cocker, since everyone and there momma has one. However, on pbreview.com a came over some mags. I instatly feel in love. Now I need help picking a mag. I'm a rec player, so i won't be in any tournaments any time soon. Any suggestions on a marker and some upgrades for it?

RingOfScale
06-19-2006, 03:02 AM
I have been playing for about 3 years and love this sport. Right now I am working with an upgraded Spyder Rodeo. For a graduation present i asked for a new marker. Naturally, i was going for a cocker, since everyone and there momma has one. However, on pbreview.com a came over some mags. I instatly feel in love. Now I need help picking a mag. I'm a rec player, so i won't be in any tournaments any time soon. Any suggestions on a marker and some upgrades for it?

Price range? Idealy you'd want an RT Custom. Youd need an HPA tank and all sorts of stuf if you don't already have it, and would run up over 700 dollars for the whole setup.

If you don't have that, you could get a classic mag now with a co2 tank and upgrade parts later, but in the long run that'd be more expensive.

11 Bravo
06-19-2006, 08:13 AM
Which one did you fall in love with on PBreview? Thats the one you should get.

PumpPlayer
06-19-2006, 09:14 AM
What do you like about it? That someone else said it was a good marker? That the picture looks cool?

PBReview has its uses but I certainly wouldn't use it to shop on. Everything gets at least a 9 no matter what.
Let yourself be the final judge.

Check out the BST for some good deals and check out the AGD dealers around this site.