PDA

View Full Version : Reloader B power?

StygShore
06-25-2006, 04:16 PM
I just got a Reloader B..

I open the box and there is a tray for 4 AA batteries, 4 AAA, or 6 AAA batteries. Can I use a 9v on this as well?

I'm kind of new to the high end loaders, I have been using the same Revy since 2 days after they hit the market :)

Styg

OEM Petey
06-25-2006, 04:28 PM
if you get the 9v mod you can. Its basically two 9v harnesses soldered into one. its not recommended by the manufactures, but people still do it. I have one, but my halo doesn't like the rechargables i use with them, so i stopped using it.

StygShore
06-25-2006, 04:39 PM
I have a rack of 9.6v rechargeables sitting here and was hoping to use them in the Reloader B. I guess I'll figure em out, or see if I can sell this rig and get some AA batteries.

Is this adapter liek the 12v mod for the Warp Feed or something, or just a coupld of 9v adapters slapped together?

Styg

OEM Petey
06-25-2006, 10:03 PM
I have a rack of 9.6v rechargeables sitting here and was hoping to use them in the Reloader B. I guess I'll figure em out, or see if I can sell this rig and get some AA batteries.

Is this adapter liek the 12v mod for the Warp Feed or something, or just a coupld of 9v adapters slapped together?

Styg

pretty much what you said.. Just a "Y" configuration of 2 coupled 9v adapters into one.

Try them out. My batts (9.6V) get really warm sometimes.. and my halo doesnt like it. So i just stopped using them.

CKY_Alliance
06-25-2006, 10:04 PM
You can just plug a 9-volt into the hopper..where the tray plugs into..it doesnt last as long but it works...good back up for when you run out of aa's and all you have is 9v's

StygShore
06-25-2006, 10:37 PM
OK, so a 9v straight into the hopper wont hurt anything?

What kind of performance hit can I look to take if I use just 1 9v?