PDA

View Full Version : Oblivion

Skittle
06-27-2006, 09:02 AM
I just got my 360 last weekend and I started playing Oblivion. I used to play morrowind and I was totally into it, now I believed I've been sucked in by Oblivion, its probably the greatest game of its kind... does anyone else play it?

we need a support group lol...

Maksimus54
06-27-2006, 10:35 AM
that is sooo three months ago. Anybody that could have helped you is too far gone in the game by now, you're all on your own.

Skittle
06-27-2006, 12:40 PM
your mom was three months ago, but oblivion is a little harder to get good at.

;)

personman
06-27-2006, 04:00 PM
Yeah I just 'bought' it last week. I havent gotten much of a chance to play, but im in the thieves guild and I'm pretty much stealing everything from everyone.

In one shop, The shopkeeper followed me upstairs. So I waited for him to get all the way up, then I sprinted down, grabbed some expensive jewels, and ran out. I got off the hook too :)

But yeah according to xfire I've played it 10 hours so far.

lopxtc
06-27-2006, 07:20 PM
If you wanna go the thief route here is what I do ...

Simply walk behind someone, go into sneak mode, save game, pick pocket them ... if you fail, reload, if not congrats :)

I have the keys to pretty much every castle, door, etc thanks to this :)

Aaron

Warewolf50
07-04-2006, 04:51 PM
If you wanna go the thief route here is what I do ...

Simply walk behind someone, go into sneak mode, save game, pick pocket them ... if you fail, reload, if not congrats :)

I have the keys to pretty much every castle, door, etc thanks to this :)

Aaron

Well i mean that kinda takes the fun out of the game becasue it is essentially cheating and there really is no challenge if u play like that.

Ryan

RapidTransit
07-04-2006, 06:04 PM
Dark Brotherhood: Slayer
Thieves Guild: Footpad
Fighters Guild: Warder
Mages Guild: Arch Mage
Arena: Grand Champion