PDA

View Full Version : a few questions

jakub-pl
07-22-2006, 09:51 PM
im new to mags, and i only had one gun before my mag,

i was wondering what the z and y grips do? and are they any good?

also is it worth getting the lvl X or the valve upgrade , is it worth paying that much more for the X valve upgrade?

mag_lover05
07-22-2006, 10:01 PM
zgrips and ygrips strighten your wrist so it is in a more comfortable position... they are good for long scenario games and big games where you will be shooting alot, and holding your gun for a long time between games/re-incertions.

xvalves are awsome,no shoot down, lighter than previous valve, LVL10 wich is AWSOME! and with a ULT they rock

jakub-pl
07-22-2006, 10:08 PM
zgrips and ygrips strighten your wrist so it is in a more comfortable position... they are good for long scenario games and big games where you will be shooting alot, and holding your gun for a long time between games/re-incertions.

xvalves are awsome,no shoot down, lighter than previous valve, LVL10 wich is AWSOME! and with a ULT they rock

ULT is ultra light trigger right?

where can i get one of those

JRingold
07-22-2006, 10:48 PM
I have an Intelliframe currently, but I'd trade it for a Y-Grip if I could find someone to trade straight up for my Intelliframe. I've been thinking about getting one and selling the Intelliframe for a while now...

The Z-Grip, I've never tried. There is a much more severe forward angle to the frame. It is supposed to be more comfortable because your wrist isn't bent all day when shooting. The Intelliframe and other 45 frames are made for holding the grip at arms length, like a pistol. The Y and Z grips are more intended for paintball players shooting styles.