PDA

View Full Version : Ok... so im a little behind the times.

Village_idiot
09-09-2006, 02:33 AM
Hi all. Ive decided to stop lurking here, finally introduce myself, hopefully get a few questions answered, and maybe eventually make a contribution to this community.

Ive been playing paintball for about 10 years now, but I've always been a little behind in the technology curve when it comes to paintball. I finally purchased my first simi-auto back in 2002. Before that, I had been playing with my trusty Razorback3, an old nelson based pump. Since then ive been playing with a piranha. About 6 months ago i got mag fever when I played with one of my buddies spare mags.

Never one to make a big purchase without serious deliberation, im just now planning my mag purchase and trying find out exacly what i want in my new mag. I've come across several people mentioning the 'pneumag' in this forum and I've spent the better part of yesterday searching this forum the rest of the internets trying to find out exactly what this mod is intended to do. What is the real purpose of this mod? bps and short trigger pull? Also, would anyone know of some good resources that diagram the operation of a mag? After a basic field stripping of my buddies mag, i figure im going to need some help to figure out how this thing operates.

I'm sorry I missed some obvious links to this info somwhere, but this is a long way from the pump im used to, and Ive got to start somewhere.

Thanks in advance for the assistance!
cheers!

cyrus-the-virus
09-09-2006, 02:51 AM
Hi all. Ive decided to stop lurking here, finally introduce myself, hopefully get a few questions answered, and maybe eventually make a contribution to this community.