PDA

View Full Version : Still leaking

finnmanpa
10-02-2006, 01:27 PM
Hello everyone,

I am helping my friend with his Level 6 Automag.

I have changed all the o-rings and it still leaks out the barrel. However, it stops leaking when I pull and hold the trigger. As soon as I release the trigger it leaks again.

Could this be a worn on/off pin, or a worn sear. This is really baffling me.

Jason

13thlegionnaireCapt
10-02-2006, 06:15 PM
Hello everyone,

I am helping my friend with his Level 6 Automag.

I have changed all the o-rings and it still leaks out the barrel. However, it stops leaking when I pull and hold the trigger. As soon as I release the trigger it leaks again.

Could this be a worn on/off pin, or a worn sear. This is really baffling me.

Jason
sounds like the on / off..it stopped when you hold the trigger?

I am new to mags, but this sounds like a on off prob..i had a few of these..lol

finnmanpa
10-02-2006, 08:07 PM
Hey thanks for the reply,

One of your guys from the 13th L was at Poco Loco last Saturday. (I ref there) Nice guy. I remember you guys from NJ Nam too, I was on VC, team E-Jam Red Raiders.

Anyway, I think I'll switch my parts from my Level 7 Mag to his Level 6 one at a time to eliminate potential problems. I'll probably start with the on/off pin. Those should be compatible right?

If memory serves me the only difference between Level 6 and 7 is the power tube spacer and foamless bolt?

I'll update when fixed.

Jason

BlackHalo
10-03-2006, 10:13 AM
If you're holding the trigger down and it isn't leaking then the on\off is doing it's job.

Check the powertube O-Ring.

finnmanpa
10-03-2006, 11:09 AM
I already changed both the power tube o-rings, and the spring. Could the bolt be worn down a bit so it doesn't seal properly?

BlackHalo
10-04-2006, 10:56 AM