PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Needs Help with New Setup

psyop66
12-27-2001, 11:31 PM
I am brand new to Paintball and need some advise. I've heard a lot og great things about automag and have decided on the brand. Now for the Gun. I really like the look of the RT Pro, but have been told that these require HPA, which is much more expensive to setup than CO2. So here are my questions:

1) As a newbie, is the RT Pro overkill?
2) What other Automags would be good?
3) I've seen posts for the RT Pro for $450 new w/o intelli frames, what is a intelliframe?
4) What are a few good sites for package deals?

Thanks for you help.

Psyop

zvanut
12-27-2001, 11:34 PM
hey, welcome to AO

what guns have u owned before

an RT is a good upgrade but there r like 5 or 6 mags to choose from. RTs, as do e-mags require HPA, minis, classics, and p/fs do not, but work better w/ it.

Hope That Helps,
Ryan Zvanut

psyop66
12-27-2001, 11:37 PM
Actually, this would be my first gun. I have only rented spyders in the past.

I would like to stay in the Automag family. What other models would you recommend that will handle CO2 and HPA?

Thanks
Jay

zvanut
12-27-2001, 11:50 PM
how much do u have to spend on everything, do u have any gear already?

psyop66
12-27-2001, 11:58 PM
I had budgeted $650-750 for the whole setup, but obviously would be happier spending less. I saw a couple of sights selling the Flatline for $200, is that a good price?

Jay

zvanut
12-28-2001, 12:04 AM
hmmm....... lets see

minimag
www.paintballgear.com (309)

flatline nitro
(200 wherever)

mask of choice
(20-100)

hopper
(revvy 40-60)(richochet varies)(halo 135?)

paint
(whatever wherever)

lands around 600-700

nutz
12-28-2001, 12:59 AM
or do what zvanut said and tone down on ur tank choice, a pmi steel 68ci would be a good newbie choice for starters...

DrEvil
12-28-2001, 01:06 AM