PDA

View Full Version : What are the differences in mags?

flyboy
10-09-2006, 01:56 PM
Ok, Im fairly new to mags - currently have an emag with a predator board.

I see them refered to by all sorts of diff names. Is there a doc some where that explains the differences in them?

Like, theres automag, xmag, RT, ULE and so forth.

We are looking to replace my sons Autococker with a new or used mag and I'm trying to make heads or tails of the difference in them.

jenarelJAM
10-09-2006, 02:25 PM
Automag-generic term for any sort of mag, also there is the 68 automag which is similar to the pro classic. They both use classic valves and are kinda the lower end of the mags, although perfectly fine for everyday play.
Minimag-similar to above, not quite sure about the differences.
RT- Reactive Trigger automag. Uses an RT, Emag, or Xvalve Valve. Usually has a double trigger(intelliframe) and can accept the ULT, (Ultra Light Trigger kit, or something like that). RT and Emag valves are the same, Stainless steel, Xvalve is aluminum.
Emag-Like an RT, but with a solenoid to pull the sear. Includes backup mech mode, which operates very similar to an RT.
Xmag- Like Emag, but has ACE(anti-chop eye). And it just looks cooler.
Devilmag- The exclusive electric alternative to the emag. Few have them. Uses a predator board and eyes instead of lvlX.
Pneumag- lightest mechanical trigger I've ever heard of. comparable to electric, but without batteries or a circuit board etc.

ULE stands for Ultra Light Engineering. There are ULE bodies, ULE emag frames, ULE everything... It just refers to milling done to reduce weight.

craltal
10-09-2006, 02:35 PM
Automag-generic term for any sort of mag, also there is the 68 automag which is similar to the pro classic. They both use classic valves and are kinda the lower end of the mags, although perfectly fine for everyday play.