PDA

View Full Version : Greg Hastings for PS2

ICDxBushmaster50
10-09-2006, 06:44 PM
tell me what you think about this game if you have played it...anything you disliked or liked??

Cire
10-10-2006, 06:54 AM
I am really enjoying the game. For me it is pretty hard, but I'm not that good at FPS's.

Here a couple of things that I like:
- computer controlled players are decent.
- you can walk the trigger.
- snapping is a premium (if you hang out to long you get gogged).
- the fields are pretty well setup and they have a lot of different ones.
- you can customize you marker color.
- a day of play is pretty cheap :p

A couple of things to watch out for:
- using a Logitech wireless controller causes a turbo controller penalty (limits you to 3bps, I have contacted Activision and they are looking at a way to turn off the penalty).
- it is hard to see the other team on most of the fields.

Right now I'm rolling a Borg (it really seems like a nice marker in the game) and I was an Ion owner :cry: (good marker for the price in the game).

Cire

tribalman
10-10-2006, 08:18 AM
the first one was ok, easy to beat. too many people using turbo controllers on xbl so i stopped playing that. max'd is alright. seems too similar to the first so i haven't beaten it. while the OTB is an interesting feature, it's just not worth it to me. takes to long to setup. and you have to do it after every match, so it gets old fast.

the ion is in max'd?

Walrus
10-10-2006, 08:43 AM
You all just made my day. I had no idea that GHTP Max'd was released for PS2! I have to go find it now so I can play :D My neighbor's son got GHTP for his birthday back in July and after watching him play I debated getting an Xbox ever since just so I could play. Now I just have to find a place that carries this game for PS2 and has a decent price on it. There is nothing like playing PS2 on a 52" wide screen with the surround sound blaring...

geekwarrior
10-10-2006, 08:44 AM
were's the PC version :mad:

Walrus