PDA

View Full Version : What can I do with it?

granpa_jo
10-14-2006, 10:43 PM
I have a classic mag. Its the one in the pictures below. I would like to upgrade it some, but I'm relatively new to the mag business, so I'm going to ask you all here what I can do.

I'd like to get the level 10 bolt, but I read that this will not work with the field rental mags? I'm assuming that since mine has a big "FIELD RENTAL" tag engraved on it, its probably one of the non compatible models. So what are my options? I was thinking of getting a ULE body for it anyhow so i can find some decent barrels for the thing. Will this solve the level 10 problem?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v341/Granpa_jo/223719.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v341/Granpa_jo/223730.jpg

geekwarrior
10-14-2006, 11:25 PM
welcome to AO

you could get a new classic valve, maybe find one with lvl 10 already on it. I think the lvl 10 is a better upgrade than the ule body.

or if you are running air instead of CO2, you could find an Xvalve or RT valve with lvl 10.

flyingpootang
10-14-2006, 11:49 PM
Your valve will work perfect with a L10 bolt. A ULE body will you to use Auto cocker threaded barrels. With a RT on/off & a .725 pin will give you a very light consistant pull more than you'll get with a ULT. I have used this set up with my classic valve on a Hyperframe and Emag lowers shooting as fast as 20 bps, no eyes and no chops.....

Madmarx
10-15-2006, 09:30 AM
I have a double finger trigger and a minimag valve with level 10 bolt if you're interested.
Also have a Dye ultralite twist lockbarrel.

lasrsktr
10-15-2006, 10:19 AM
Your valve will work perfect with a L10 bolt. A ULE body will you to use Auto cocker threaded barrels. With a RT on/off & a .725 pin will give you a very light consistant pull more than you'll get with a ULT. I have used this set up with my classic valve on a Hyperframe and Emag lowers shooting as fast as 20 bps, no eyes and no chops.....