PDA

View Full Version : Tac-One or RT ULE Custom

dogs_and_such
10-16-2006, 09:40 AM
Hey guys, im new to the forum but not new to paintball. I have been playing on and off for the past 10 years but im just getting back in after being away for a few years. Looks like a lot has changed. I remember when it used to be automags and cockers as far as high end and angels were just coming in to play. I used to have a custom cocker but got rid of that a few years ago. Call me old fashioned but I want to stick with a proven winner and im not looking for an electric gun. What do you guys think about the Tac-One or RT ULE Custom. I’m a woodsball guy and am not interested in speedball at all but I am looking for a quality gun. As far as play style I am more of a sniper type but have no problems attacking either. Please let me know which gun you think will fit my needs better. Price really isn’t an issue I had over 1300 into my old cocker, but it always gave me problems. I’m looking for something that after its set I don’t have to worry about it for a while. I do like upgrading though so im not looking for something that is not upgradeable.

Thanks guys!

Shirow
10-16-2006, 09:59 AM
Do you want to attach scopes etc?

If not, get the RT.

dogs_and_such
10-16-2006, 10:02 AM
only thing I might consider getting is a laser sight...but other then that not much...im more interested in a quality marker not really too concerned with a scope or anything.

Pneumagger
10-16-2006, 10:13 AM
Tac one for woodsball all the way.

dogs_and_such
10-16-2006, 10:19 AM
would either of those 2 guns be the best option or am I being closed minded about other possiblities. I just remember mags being one of the BEST. Are the tac-one and custom basically the same gun anyway other then the Rails for the aftermarkets? Also I would be running the gun off a remote, not sure if that helps at all.

thanks!

Chronobreak
10-16-2006, 10:31 AM
if your into scenario/mil sim get the tac