PDA

View Full Version : This will piss you off to no end. (For the golfers of AO)

GT
10-22-2006, 03:05 PM
I just started playing in golf in July. Love the game and I was thinking of buying a set of nice clubs and ping irons were at the top of the list. Ping has decieded to cancel retail accounts for offering discounts to military personel, which breaks Pings price policy.

Article: http://www.shottalk.com/?gclid=CLm774q7jYgCFTuZGgodgTaF-g

PyRo
10-22-2006, 11:21 PM
And what's the problem? Military discounts arn't a God given right.

Steelrat
10-22-2006, 11:31 PM
And what's the problem? Military discounts arn't a God given right.

Neither is your freedom. Military personnel put their life on the line to protect us, for less pay than they deserve. Ping should GIVE them the damn golf clubs.

My favorite line.

"It's something we put in place to protect our brand," said Bill Gates, Ping's director of distribution and associate general counsel.

Yeah, well the US Military is something that was put in place to protect your brand...AND your butt. Loser.

MicroMiniMe
10-23-2006, 08:36 AM
I should dig around for the article.
The Canadiam forces over in Afghanistan decided they wanted some better cheer for the men. The men wanted some Moosehead beer, so the division supply officer or whatnot contacted Moosehead for a large governmental order and to see what it would cost. Moosehead basically said, if the men wanted Moosehead, we'd be proud to send over as much as you need, forget about the bill.

How do you think SPAM meat product is so widely known. The Phillipines us a ton of the stuff, and they had it during/after WWII. I think it was part of rations for Korean war too.

PyRo
10-23-2006, 09:00 AM
Neither is your freedom. Military personnel put their life on the line to protect us, for less pay than they deserve. Ping should GIVE them the damn golf clubs.