PDA

View Full Version : Getting caught drinking on campus (damn u facebook!)

Glickman
10-24-2006, 03:48 PM
apparently, someone had pictures of me and friends drinking in a dorm room on facebook with no tag on it, so i never knew the pictures were there.

lo and behold, a month later me and my friends have to go to a "college court" hearing.

i was thinking of wearing slacks and a nice shirt (realizing all i have is jeans then).

any suggestions on this topic?

MANN
10-24-2006, 04:03 PM
ohhhhhh sorry :(. Can they prove that the pics were in their dorms? Maybe say you were at a different college??

I would defiently reccomend that you dress nice, and act as mature/proffesional as you can.

I know that almost all campuses are "dry" campuses however usually they dont care as long as you arent causing trouble. Where do you go?

SCpoloRicker
10-24-2006, 04:04 PM
Geez, what is college for if not drinking?

/get off my lawn, etc ;)

PumpPlayer
10-24-2006, 05:06 PM
I have some experience in this regard.

The key is not to admit to anything.

Some people in this world are for whatever reason highly opposed to the consumption of alcohol, legal or otherwise. Most of them are simply teetotalers and are polite enough to leave the rest of us alone. Some, however, really get *excited* at the prospect of punnishing other people for daring to enjoy a substance that's been around for thousands of years, is the most prescribed drug in the history of mankind, has been proven to have health benefits, is used in religious, political and social context and so on...