PDA

View Full Version : The Barrel Question

spawnboy
12-29-2001, 01:26 AM
I'm a newbie to the form here, but not a newb to paintball. I have owned a couple tippmanns in my days and have been given a "gift" from a good friend of mine (Thanks Tbone). I've recieve a Automag Classic Body with the guts. On to the barrel question.

What is your favorite barrel? Is it quiet? Cuz that's what I'm looking for.

spawner

Maghappy
12-29-2001, 01:33 AM
JJ ceramic is the quitest that i know of. very accurate and very quiet. also the Custom Products barrels are outstanding to espeically for hte price.

toymyster
12-29-2001, 01:45 AM
If your budget permits, get the freak system, if not, I highly recommend Cp barrels, they shoot nice, they're quiet, and virtually self cleaning!!!

Snooky
12-29-2001, 03:07 AM
I have a Dye boomstick 16". Its very quite and accurate as hell. I have had for about 2 years haven't broken a ball in the barrel. Had my mag 3 years broke 4 balls through it before i got my revo. After none and that was a year ago. I would highly recomend the Dye barrels. Im recieving a jacko barrel soon ill post when i shoot that. 16" is nice for back player but 12 to 14 is better for further up.

Bartleby
12-29-2001, 02:16 PM
i would recommend doing a search...this question has been asked a million and a half times and you will get your questions answered more fully if you look at past threads.

[NA]WARLORD
12-29-2001, 03:30 PM
But he's a new mag owner, dont bust his chops, just remember you were new here at one time. Now to ?, I personally like the Smart Parts All American, 12-14", good all around barrel and super quiet. If $$$ isnt an issue get a Smart Parts Freak, withn the All American tip, nothing quieter or more accurate "IMO"

HoppysMag
12-29-2001, 04:37 PM
lol i posted that same question like 3 weeks ago. i suggest a J&J ceramic, or a CP barrel

Bartleby
12-29-2001, 05:10 PM