PDA

View Full Version : Center feed minimag bodies

UltraMag527
11-03-2006, 08:32 AM
Were these a production run or a few made?

gus13
11-03-2006, 12:46 PM
I'm not sure I believe there were only a few made, when I called AGD asking about barrels they said they had never made them!! but I'm no expert so I am probably wrong. all I'm going to say is good luck finding a barrel for it.

don miguel
11-04-2006, 07:26 PM
I think you are talking about this:
http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/3509/dsc02868jv9.jpg
yeah he did this by taking one of these:
http://store.airgun.com/images/product/large/lg_278.jpg
and switching the feedneck with this:
http://store.airgun.com/images/product/option/450.164.3.jpg
and then re "blasting it". I wouldn't do it if I were you. AGD never made them. This one is custom.

Jaan
11-04-2006, 08:04 PM
Look up "Centerfire Minimag".

Diggers Centerfire Minimag Review (http://www.pbreview.com/products/reviews/?sort=new&prod=683&page=1#62262)

kopfjaeger
11-04-2006, 08:09 PM
Actually there was a run of HI-RISE VERTFEED MINIMAG bodies. This is what I used and siimply had the feednecks switched from the LO-RISE VERTFEED EMAG/RTPRO body and HI-RISE VERTFEED MINIMAG body.

$tevo
11-04-2006, 08:28 PM
don miguel, is that mag yours?

gus13
11-04-2006, 08:50 PM
no it kopfjaeger's he had it posted on the pic thread. I think Don was using it as an example... even if he was wrong. (for example the c/f mini has it laser etched on the valve along with a serial # for that particular C/F minimag) even if AGD doesn't claim to make them or to have made them ever!

GT
11-04-2006, 11:37 PM
let me clarify the no rise vert minis. I had a one built by Brad AGD. It started life as a high rise vert and was then cut down to a no-rise. I had Brad order the clamp from AGD. This is the second one I have ever seen with a no rise.

AGD-OfficeGal
11-05-2006, 12:28 AM