PDA

View Full Version : Tac One

Drego
11-30-2006, 10:33 PM
I'm a newbie Automag owner who just purchased a Tac One with centerfeed, Xvalve, LvL10 and was looking for some tips or tricks that aren't already in the sticky notes. The gun came with the 2 piece ported barrel (I think J&J from reading the forums and correct if wrong) and wanted to know what is the best paintball to barrel match for this gun and if I should purchase an upgraded barrel? I've got an HPA tank (crossfire 68/3000) with a fixed output of 850 psi. Should I get a regulator to increase the amount of shots off of a full tank and if so, what advantageous benefits will be achieved other then more shots to refill?

I've already purchased the VLoader hopper and noticed the weight of this gun is a bit heavier near the grip and was possibly thinking about a drop forward addition to counterbalance the weight. I do have a remote line and other then losing weight, what benefits will be achieved by using it? I mainly play woodsball with walk-ons. Any and all suggestions are appreciated.

txaggie08
11-30-2006, 10:48 PM
Your automag already has one of the best regulation systems on the market, so no purchasing a new reg wont help :)

etjoyride
11-30-2006, 11:39 PM
Actually, purchasing an aftermarket reg can do more harm then good, this is because that would mean you would be double regging the marker which could cause the marker to be starved of air.

a drop or rail is all about preference, i personally use a rail now.

I can tell you know that you will not be getting a whole lot of shots with a 68/3k, not a terrifyingly low amount, but not as much as you would probably want.

Welcome to the mag family

jenarelJAM
11-30-2006, 11:56 PM
Okay, I think you have a few preconcieved ideas that I'd like to correct.