PDA

View Full Version : Need Tech Help (Mag Newbie)

-Snake-
12-06-2006, 09:41 PM
Hey,

I'm looking into a Reaper Custom Paintball gun, and to make his guns he needs this:

A "Reverse Air Feed Valve Assembly" from a Mini-Mag, and Automag .68, or an X-Valve. Now as of yet, I do not own a mag, but I met a guy who is willing to sell me his Mini for $50. I have little experience with mags, so I have really no clue what he needs. If this is a part that I just need to order separately and not worry about the marker, then please, let me know!

This is the website in case anyone is interested: http://www.reapercustompaintball.com/index.html (Reaper Customs Website)
-Snake-

MANN
12-06-2006, 09:46 PM
linky no worky. If its a gun for 50 its worth it

punkncat
12-06-2006, 09:49 PM
If you need a "reverse" valve for your mod then the normal valve will be no good to you.

I still agree with the above, a complete mini for $50 is a good deal regardless.

Rudz
12-06-2006, 10:37 PM
found link..

http://reapercustompaintball.com/

MANN
12-06-2006, 10:50 PM
i dont understand. that website sucked

Rudz
12-07-2006, 12:27 AM
they use reversed valves for there markers..

Thanna
12-07-2006, 12:44 AM
Hm. That web site isn't the best I've seen. Looks like if you want to get the reaper marker, you need to provide your own valve. Either a reverse X-valve or the minimag valve... the air inlet is on the left side if you're looking from the rear of the marker. Normal AGD valves have the air inlet on the right side. I think all you need to send him is the valve, everything else is quoted from the options you wanted. And yes... 50$ is a really good price on the minimag. Looks like the reverse xvalve is on backorder at the AGD site, and I don't know the availability of the minimag valve. Good luck on your milsim marker.

p.s. I saw this earlier.... someone had a minimag valve for trade.

http://www.automags.org/forums/showthread.php?t=207157

PumpMag
12-07-2006, 02:51 AM