PDA

View Full Version : What to watch out for on Angels?

Arman/XPM
12-31-2001, 10:06 AM
Hello all,
I am currently in the middle of a trade. I am recieving a 2000 Angel LCD.
I am fairly new to the Angel world, and would have posted this in the pbnation.com or paintballcity.com forums, but they are a band of 12 year olds.:D Well, anyways - is there anything that I need to watch out for on Angels? I know that I must check the board and what not, but is there anything else?
- Arman.

Thordic
12-31-2001, 10:10 AM
Are you going to sell it next week for that FreeFlow? :)

Arman/XPM
12-31-2001, 10:19 AM
Thordic,
The answer to that is *Maybe* - because I might trade it for a freeflow - :) Not the same one in the Friendly forums though.

AngelBoy
12-31-2001, 10:30 AM
Check the board often, if it starts acting strange at all send it to Rocky. There have been a lot of problems with the boards on 2000 LCDs, I had to get mine replaced a month after I got it. I would get a new inline reg too, I tink that a lot of people have had problems with those too, I know I did. When you oil it, shoot it about 40 times and then wipe all of the oil off of the bolt. If oil stays on the bolt it messes it up pretty bad. I would also get rid of the stupid key by getting a switch put on with one of the new batteries. If you have any problems, I would contact Rocky Cagnoni at the Warped Sportz in Florida.

Arman/XPM
12-31-2001, 10:32 AM
Thank you Angelboy.

So, would you say that what I am trading in my sig is a good deal? Do you think that I should stray away from the Angel? Does it come with a lifetime warranty?

FaSSt
12-31-2001, 11:26 AM
Angels have some fairly hard to get to air-passages inside the body. Over time, these can get clogged with dirt, resulting in inconsistencies or failure to cycle properly. Make sure that these are clean.

A lot of internal aftermarket Angel parts, like on Mags, can actually decrease performance, so look out for that.

i-luv-my-rt
12-31-2001, 11:57 AM