PDA

View Full Version : Need some ideas...CFOA legal ramping mag

punkncat
01-09-2007, 05:28 PM
Awright....as some of you may have seen I will be playing CFOA next year. Given the position we are in, I am open to use any equipment I like. I am thinking of going with a mag.

I am currently awaiting some parts for what will become a project in the works. I will be using an Xvalved ULE with a....well here is where I want some suggestions.

I am getting a 13BPS Hyperframe. I want it to have all the features and speed of a new marker. I was thinking of going with the Tboard and having the frame milled for the Dye membrane pad for on/off, etc. Someone mentioned that the Tboard won't fit inside the Hyperframe, and to look into Cyborg boards...among others.

I know nothing about modding a Hyper, have never owned one. Generally when I have upgraded a board it was a drop in, and required no rewiring or modding to make it work. I am an electrician so with the proper schematics I can make it work, but want to go the easiest route possible and most reliable.

Weight is of the utmost importance.
I want to preserve the "mech" look. I would even go mech if RT was legal, but alas I cannot.
What have others done to make their Mag into a ramping beast?

Doesn't have to be a modded Hyperframe, but have no intrest in Emag lowers. And don't want to spend a fortune or wait forever.....

Dubstar112
01-09-2007, 05:39 PM
Somone has successfully placed an ION board into a pneumag conversion. In the work shop, check it out. The hyperframe might lend its self to the electro pneumatic conversion nicley.

Otherwise, my hyperframe had a Hyper mode on it capped at 13. But you also should consider a lighter switch. I believe they came with 200g switches, and down to 50g is available at appropriate electronics supply stores from what I understand. Airsolder mighthave them, I havent checked myself.

edit. 25 g switch. whatever the hyper came with, I know its heavy...