PDA

View Full Version : Don't know how to build...

Pryme7
01-22-2007, 08:44 PM
Hey guys sorry for the newbie question but i'm new to the intricacies of the mag, and i'm interested in building one my self. Now as to what i need.....i don't have a clue :confused: ....so what is the list of parts needed to put together a mag? I know that i want an RT and Lvl 10. so.....i know it's a pain maybe to ask for a specific parts list....but. thanks for your time....peace :D

fastev
01-22-2007, 09:38 PM
Honestly, you'd probably be better off getting a complete one and start customizing it from there. That way you'll get a better understanding of how the Mag functions before you start throwing a bunch of parts together. If you want to build your own, you need a body, rail with the correct sear/pin, frame, Classic, RT Pro, E-mag, X, etc. valve, you'll probably want a foregrip of some sort, some misc hardware for bolting it all together, and a barrel. LX, ULT, are more options that you'll need to choose. Just make sure you get the correct on/off for whatever valve you choose if it doesn't come with one. Good luck, and post some pics when you are done!

Remagk
01-22-2007, 10:41 PM
what is your budget? then we go from there.

Pryme7
01-22-2007, 11:16 PM
what is your budget? then we go from there.

i was going to judge that once i figured all the parts....

Lvl 10
ULE'd
Xvalve\ RT valve - do i have to use the RT valve to have an RT?
i'd like a Z grip
i have a AC threaded barrel kit already
Double detents
CP self voiding ASA
Locking\ Twisting feed neck
bike foregrip
i like the tac one look, but i'd rather have something more custom...

what else do i need?

benzy2
01-23-2007, 01:40 AM