PDA

View Full Version : solenoid problems

danny23917
02-11-2007, 11:51 AM
after all the bs, misdiagnosed problems i thought i had because im just learning mags, i have come to the conclusion my gun is leaking b/c my solenoid wont recharge. i take off the grips of my emag and push the noid back up with my finger, then i gas up the gun, shoot and it leaks or shoots full auto like because the noid stays down. does this mean i need a new noid or could it be something else??

BigEvil
02-11-2007, 12:22 PM
If the noid is pulling down then it is working, the on/off pin isnt reseting the sear for some reason. Sometimes the plungers and sear get bent so they dont move freely. There should be no resistance on it (With it degassed). It should move perfectly freely.

danny23917
02-11-2007, 12:38 PM
btw this is on mech mode...e mode doesnt want to shoot at all

p8ntbal4me
02-11-2007, 03:19 PM
btw this is on mech mode...e mode doesnt want to shoot at all

Had the same trouble with my emag. Take ur valve apart and clean. Re-lube everything with the correct grease on o-rings and re-oil. Put valve back together.

Check the solenoid like BE said,.. had this goin on in my Micro E-Mag as well,...

The issue with the e-mode only not working ususally means you got paint or grime up into the HES sensor, behind the trigger due to a finger shot, or your trigger magnet in the middle of the trigger that the HES gets its signal from is not adjusted properly. (get some Q-tips for this cleaning,... or you can use wide shoelaces from shoes like Airwalks,... run it between the trigger and the trigger mode selector switch like dental floss <----- hey! it works! :D )

Unscrew the middle magnet in the trigger out a ways,.. turn gun on,... pull trigger. If it fires you are okay,.. re-adjust to trigger pull length desired.