PDA

View Full Version : Why I love Mags and my suggestions for AGD

Don Carnage
03-06-2007, 12:46 AM
I'm fairly new to the AGD family, and my biggest regret in paintball was that it took me years before I bought my first mag. I'm a rec/scenario player who loves being able to work on their own gun. Last summer, a field owner showed me an old 68 Classic he was selling for $75. I knew vaguely what an automag was, but had never used one. After testing it and seeing how quiet it was with almost no recoil, I gladly forked up the cash for a friend who didn't have the money at the time.

That same day I saw several other players with super-fast electro's cheating by flipping on full-auto or ramping when no one was looking, and several other people (mostly kids) receive the brunt of these people's desire to show off how fast their electro's could go. At that point I removed the e-grip from my A-5 and swore never to use it again. I never wanted to be one of those cheaters, or even accused of it. I knew I wanted to try a different gun and wanted something with no recoil, light weight, consistent, durable, and 100% mechanical.

Later, when I got home, I opened up the automag and was blown away at how disgusting the internals were. I'm sure the prior owner had never once cleaned it. The buildup along the bolt spring and inside the reg looked like mud. I was amazed that a gun that dirty could shoot so well with no problems. I also learned of AGD's star warranty and decided a mag would be my next gun.

I'm now the proud owner of a shiny new RT Pro with the ULE Trigger and the old Tippmann is officially a loaner. I rant and rave about how wonderful my mag is, and can't help but wonder why I never heard of such an incredible marker before. Being a mag owner is like being in some secret club. The few others I've met since I started using mine, all talked to me with an almost sense of brotherhood for knowing the 'secret'.