PDA

View Full Version : Classic Automag and Qloader question

vrmilionzx
03-19-2007, 01:10 PM
Hey Guys,
Hoping for some input and semi-technical knowledge here.
I am still new to my Automag, and I Have been looking at a QLoader for it. I don't tend to be a spray'n'pray player, as I prefer a more subtle approach. It's rare that I use more than 200 rounds a game, so I was considering a QLoader. I was wondering if anyone here has or knows what it takes to make a QLoader work with a standard left feed Automag (68)? Does it require any body modification, or just the basic Qloader kit?
Also, how hard is it or how long does it take to reload the QLoader pods? I've heard varying stories about them, and would like to get some advice on the setup. I like the idea because of the visibility issue, and the fact that my hopper makes a beautiful target when I try to crawl into small hiding spots. the compact nature, lack of noise (a la agitated/electrical feeder) is what is attractive to me for this setup. Also, if no major mods are required, I could switch back to a standard hopper for longer (or more paint intense) games.

Thoughts/help?

Lomarandil
03-20-2007, 11:20 AM
Assuming you have some sort of foregrip to attach it to, there won't be any problems with you mounting a standard Qloader... however, if you don't have any sort of foregrip, and don't care to mount it vertically from your barrel, I believe you'll need a CMS kit, which will allow you to mount it pretty much anywhere.

And yes, you could remove your Qloader for bigger games, takes about two minutes max... although I think you'll just end up buying more pods like I did..

Lo

chadlh
03-20-2007, 06:40 PM
Changing pods is just a twist lock system and takes seconds to change. It also means you're not dropping balls all over the place.