PDA

View Full Version : Dentist wants to hire me. What should I charge him?

RavishingEddie
03-19-2007, 11:06 PM
Hello everyone. Earlier today I went to visit a new dentist that is supposed to be one of the best in the state to get my overall check up. So I am there and he starts talking to me about his son who is my same age 26 and how he is going to be a dentist. Then he asks me what I do and I tell him that I am a Electrical/Tech Support technician and pretty much just work with technology all day. So then he asks if he could hire me to fix his network issues he has been having at his dental office. The problem is that the program that he uses in each operating room that displays dental procedures to patients stops mid way and shows an error prompt, that has something to do with licensing software. So then he takes me to his servers location and I start tooling around and figure out it has to do with his Symantec firewall which looks corupted. Well he tells me that he wants to hire me and wants me to come in on wednesday evening after work and fix it. The only work I have done indepently(sp) was on my aunts home network. This guy has one of the most advanced offices I have ever seen. Even the Xray was awesome, I stood there and this thing spinned all around my head and took an Xray of my whole mouth and was displayed instantly on a flat screen :wow: How much should I charge? Any techs or Dentists out there please help me. :cheers:

punkncat
03-19-2007, 11:10 PM
$1 more than the work he is doing for you..... :D

calebh
03-19-2007, 11:31 PM