PDA

View Full Version : Chopping balls (lvl 10, ult)

Cleric
03-29-2007, 01:33 PM
Ok well, aside from my old 68 classic mag, I have no experience with other ones. I just bought a new to me one...it has X-valve, lvl 10, and ult. It was already set up how the previous owner was using it...i just gassed it up for the first time and it went pretty good except a few ball breaks. Mainly if i squeeze the trigger lightly it will do a 2-3 round burst and this is where the balls break...I'm guessing the problem is most likely too many shims...but I'm not certain. Also when just firing without balls if i held the trigger lightly i could get it to go auto on its own at like 15+bps indefinitely.

flyingpootang
03-29-2007, 01:51 PM
Tune the ULT first.

For the ULT remove 1 shim at a time until the full auto stops.

For the L10 place a squigee 1/4" away from the front of the bolt and fire it. If it sticks forward add 1 shim until it resets. Just a note if you have more than 3 shims in total you may need to go to the next loosest carrier that dosen't leak while still using the same carrier o-ring (white)

All of my mags use a total of 2-3 L10 shims each

Cleric
03-30-2007, 01:05 PM
ok theres only 1 shim in there, the bolt stops when i put something in there, and it slowly goes back...i gan hear a lot of gas leaking and it takes like 1 full second for it to go back

i read somewhere that you need at least 2 shims in there is this right or is it another problem?

Cleric
03-30-2007, 01:05 PM
the gun never came with a ULT kit, just what was installed, i can buy a new one because theyre not that expensive

flyingpootang
03-30-2007, 05:28 PM
Add 1 shim to the L10 at a time until the bolt resets. If you don't have a carrier kit you can only buy what you need from AGD. Call Roman and talk to him he'll advise you of the most common carriers. Did you remove one of the ULT shims yet to cure the full auto issue?