PDA

View Full Version : sizable leak, please help

mbd2
04-06-2007, 07:28 PM
Now I know that you get alot of these, but I have a major leak down the powertube. I have replaced everything oring and spring wise. I have tried many different combinations of spacers (all of them). I even tried putting the valve in another mag, and still does not want to work. its an old valve (s/n CF29030) and it has been well used, but everything seems to be alright, at least as far as I can tell. I'm new to mags, but I'm mechanicly inclined (cant spell though) and I have read through alot of threads on simular issues. its a classic valve with I think a lvl 7 bolt. help...

Cow123
04-06-2007, 07:34 PM
Have you tried a smaller carrier?

mbd2
04-06-2007, 07:36 PM
forgive me, what is a carrier? you mean the body? I tried a valve that I knew worked in another gun and it did work with my body/rail/frame. and the other mag that I put my valve into had a ULE body on it, and it did not work in that.

Cow123
04-06-2007, 08:44 PM
They are little brass things with a black oring in the middle.

I am by no means a tech wizard when it comes to agd guns, but I was checking through the level 10 cd, and it said to always use the largest carrier that doesn't leak. Therefore, if it's leaking and there is no other reason, then maybe a smaller carrier would work. Hopefully someone more knowledgeable can help you.

wjr
04-06-2007, 08:54 PM
They are little brass things with a black oring in the middle.

I am by no means a tech wizard when it comes to agd guns, but I was checking through the level 10 cd, and it said to always use the largest carrier that doesn't leak. Therefore, if it's leaking and there is no other reason, then maybe a smaller carrier would work. Hopefully someone more knowledgeable can help you.

"Spacers" are the LVL 7 equivalent of LVL10 "carriers". He said he tried all of the different sized carriers, so I would assume he has a lvl 7.