PDA

View Full Version : lighter trigger pull...

mbd2
04-10-2007, 09:01 PM
Ok guys, im new to mags, I actually posted earlier about a sick mag, got rid of that and bought a new classic ( wanted the ULE Pro with the xvalve, couldnt afford it). I've read a little about putting the stock RT on/off assembly in the classic valve to lighten the pull. what exactly would I need to do this? is there a better way? Let me know what you guys think. Cant wait to get my mag!

flyingpootang
04-10-2007, 10:35 PM
RT on/off and a .750 pin. Take an ad out in the classifed section. It should be around 10-15 used.

Smoothice
04-10-2007, 10:47 PM
Or if you don't want to wait pm tunaman here on ao. He can get you a new one for $20.

I tried this with a classic valve running co2 and saw no noticeable difference. I think it was the co2's fault. Are you using co2 or hp? I would recommend hp because the orings for the rt on/off are meant for hp.

Good luck.

mbd2
04-10-2007, 11:01 PM
running HPA. So I just use the teflon o rings and other orings, just replace the actual on/off and the pin? has anyone else tried this? what did you think? is it worth it?

Pneumagger
04-10-2007, 11:32 PM
running HPA. So I just use the teflon o rings and other orings, just replace the actual on/off and the pin? has anyone else tried this? what did you think? is it worth it?

Drop the whole on/off assembly into the mag. orings pin housing and all. The pin diameter is smaller, so the force to activate is smaller.

spike_ball999
04-11-2007, 12:45 AM

I have done this. All you have to do is replace the whole on/off assembly. Use the o-rings that work best with the RT on/off. When I first installed the RT it had a leaking/recocking issue because the stock on/off teflon o-ring was more fitted to it's pin rather than the RT's. It's not hard to do and it's worked wonders both with CO2 and HPA. I run HPA mostly and CO2 for testing.

mbd2
04-11-2007, 01:22 PM
thanx guys!

DaFin
04-20-2007, 08:57 PM
Alrighty!