PDA

View Full Version : Buying an RT....

warwick6
04-12-2007, 03:42 PM
Hi. I started playing ball back in the days of the Nelspot...stopped playing several years ago after I had to head over seas. I'm back now and would like to get into the game again. I've had lots of different markers in the past, but my favorites were my Shocker and more importantly, my minimag. A friend of mine has several markers and has offered to give me an RT chassis to build on....tell me what you think:

Powerfeed Body
Intelliframe
Level 10
AGD RT Valve
RT site rail
RT fore grip
RT pin/sear

I've seen the thing, it's in immaculate shape. He wants $240 for it. Sounds like a good deal to me....but I haven't bought anything in 5 years :tard: I know I'll need more stuff for it....barrels, air system, etc. Not concerned about that, I was already used to playing with nitro 90% of the time anyway. What do you guys think? Any input is appreciated.

Thanks!

punkncat
04-12-2007, 04:26 PM
Fair deal for that, and easily built on.

Get an adjustable air and a ULE body it will be ready to go.

Tao
04-12-2007, 04:37 PM
Hi. I started playing ball back in the days of the Nelspot...stopped playing several years ago after I had to head over seas. I'm back now and would like to get into the game again. I've had lots of different markers in the past, but my favorites were my Shocker and more importantly, my minimag. A friend of mine has several markers and has offered to give me an RT chassis to build on....tell me what you think:

Powerfeed Body
Intelliframe
Level 10
AGD RT Valve
RT site rail
RT fore grip
RT pin/sear

I've seen the thing, it's in immaculate shape. He wants $240 for it. Sounds like a good deal to me....but I haven't bought anything in 5 years :tard: I know I'll need more stuff for it....barrels, air system, etc. Not concerned about that, I was already used to playing with nitro 90% of the time anyway. What do you guys think? Any input is appreciated.

Thanks!