PDA

View Full Version : gun doesnt cock??

varq
04-20-2007, 08:29 PM
sometimes after firing 20 rounds the gun stops firing as if it has no air supply... and sometime the ball drops out like four feet... what could be causing this?

Russ
04-20-2007, 08:35 PM
Sometimes people give all the pertinent info so they can get tech help, sometimes they don't.

Sometimes people go to the AGD website and read the instruction manuals and trouble shooting guides, sometimes they don't.

varq
04-20-2007, 08:40 PM
Sorry I dont know where to begin.. I am a newb and am learning... I have spent hours on automags reading and learning. I have recently added shims and changed the spring to the red spring to cut down on the chops.. (using a tac one with LX, ULT). But when I encountered this problem, i tired putting everything back to the way it was but it still does it now and then.. Not sure what else to do

going_home
04-20-2007, 08:46 PM
Sorry I dont know where to begin.. I am a newb and am learning... I have spent hours on automags reading and learning. I have recently added shims and changed the spring to the red spring to cut down on the chops.. (using a tac one with LX, ULT). But when I encountered this problem, i tired putting everything back to the way it was but it still does it now and then.. Not sure what else to do

Your tank have air ? Mags have to have above 800 psi in the tank or they wont fire.

varq
04-20-2007, 08:49 PM
yes fresh tank! (and when I mentioned I added shims I meant to say that Iadded shims to the ULT).. Im thinking it has to be the spring....

Spider-TW
04-21-2007, 07:43 AM
Sometimes people give all the pertinent info so they can get tech help, sometimes they don't.

Sometimes people go to the AGD website and read the instruction manuals and trouble shooting guides, sometimes they don't. :)

Got oil, varq?

I had a bottle reg that did something similar to me, but you had to give it time to bleed down between shots.

Coralis
04-21-2007, 10:06 AM