PDA

View Full Version : AGD - AutomagRT service

Jasper21
05-17-2007, 09:43 PM
I purchased an original Automag RT serial number in the mid-400s.

Is it worth the $65 to have AGD check it out and service it or should I just order the o-ring kit and go through it myself? I have never worked on a marker before, but there are a lot of online resources. Mechanical systems don't bother me a bit, my other hobby is rebuilding and modifying Rugers.

I am just wondering is there anything AGD will do or look for that an average person can't do? Also, how do I tell what "level" bolt I have in the marker?

flyingpootang
05-17-2007, 09:50 PM
Rebuild it is easy just make shure you use a little lube them before you put the o-rings on. If you have a L10 bolt it will have a hollow stem extending out of the back of the bolt.

Tao
05-18-2007, 12:32 AM
I purchased an original Automag RT serial number in the mid-400s.

Is it worth the $65 to have AGD check it out and service it or should I just order the o-ring kit and go through it myself? I have never worked on a marker before, but there are a lot of online resources. Mechanical systems don't bother me a bit, my other hobby is rebuilding and modifying Rugers.

I am just wondering is there anything AGD will do or look for that an average person can't do? Also, how do I tell what "level" bolt I have in the marker?

Well what is covered under the AGD "star" warranty program is easy to fix with a parts kit. if there is anything drastically wrong you will have to pay over and above punching a star. The AGD website has a link to the RT tech video http://www.jayloo.com/videos/show_vid/2533.html Buy a parts kit and go through the video is what I would do.

You will mostlikely have a level 7 bolt. If you put a paintball halfway into the breach and fire the gun a level 7 bolt will make it explode, a level 10 will bounce off or crack it slightly. Just keep your fingers out of there :P

p.s. what is wrong with it?

Jasper21
05-18-2007, 07:07 AM