PDA

View Full Version : trade mag for cocker?

Pneumagger
05-21-2007, 08:25 AM
So I was at the shop yesterday and saw a little Trilogy AC on the wall. Looks nice and plain and really intrigued me. I'm thinking about picking one up as a mech marker, but I cant afford to just buy one out-right at the moment. But I was thinking of trading my classic for some sort of cocker (don't worry, I have another ULE Mag).

I know the trilogies are "entry level", but how would it stack up to the mag I would be trading. THIS IS THE CLASSIC MAG (http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g45/jrm33/The%20Arsenal/a98db298.jpg) - it shoots CO2 well, it's very consistent, great condition, and like most mags has never given me grief. I'm a certified Cocker Newb - so would this be a good move - or could i score a better than trilogy in trade?

I'm alsokind of scared, cause I'm a tinkerer - and owning a cocker might wreck me :rolleyes:

drg
05-21-2007, 08:41 AM
So I was at the shop yesterday and saw a little Trilogy AC on the wall. Looks nice and plain and really intrigued me. I'm thinking about picking one up as a mech marker, but I cant afford to just buy one out-right at the moment. But I was thinking of trading my classic for some sort of cocker (don't worry, I have another ULE Mag).

I know the trilogies are "entry level", but how would it stack up to the mag I would be trading. THIS IS THE CLASSIC MAG (http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g45/jrm33/The%20Arsenal/a98db298.jpg) - it shoots CO2 well, it's very consistent, great condition, and like most mags has never given me grief. I'm a certified Cocker Newb - so would this be a good move - or could i score a better than trilogy in trade?

I'm alsokind of scared, cause I'm a tinkerer - and owning a cocker might wreck me :rolleyes:

I'd recommend staying away from a Trilogy. Maybe sell the classic and get something like a Superbolt. Then slowly replace the pneumatics, etc. You can't fight the sickness.

sdawg
05-21-2007, 09:02 AM