PDA

View Full Version : Best Route to Own an AutoMag

Pilot_Randy
07-01-2007, 04:41 PM
Hey guys (and gals)!

I'm new to the AutoMag world, and after doing research I have become hooked on getting one. I just sold off my old old old Spyder, and my old A5.

I'm basically short on money right now (the joys of flight training) but I'm looking to slowly build an Automag.

What's the best route to go?

Buy a cheapy 68 Classic on eBay and add upgrades? Or should I just shell out a few bills and buy exactly what I want?

What I want?
ULE Body, X-Valve, Lvl 10, Frame - not too sure, something with a blade trigger. Can a Classic Automag accept the previously mentioned mods? Just double checking...

I have a couple months before I can play again (at least compete - scenario), so I have time to keep an eye out for good deals on the net for parts.

Thanks! Great Site by the way!

mclaggan123
07-01-2007, 04:55 PM
save your money and buy exactly what you want. talk to tuna he can hook you up with a good deal.

Cow123
07-01-2007, 05:07 PM
I recently purchased an automag, and shortly after I did the prices rose a lot. I would personally suggest buying a used ULE automag with x-valve that is the closest to the one your want and then do the last one or two upgrades so that it is exactly what you want.

~W.!.C.K.E.D~
07-01-2007, 05:39 PM
I have a nice one fs, but it'd be around $500

pierce
07-01-2007, 06:10 PM
I would buy it the way you want it, because if you buy lets say a Classic Mag then you start up-gradeing it will be more expensive plus you'll have the parts you won't use anymore. I've never delt with Tunaman but i've always hear good things about him. Good luck and welcome to the family.

Ninjeff
07-01-2007, 06:47 PM
poke around in the buy/sell.trade section of the forum. If you want used.

If you want new hotness completely tuned...try tunamart, or the magsmith

Pilot_Randy
07-01-2007, 08:23 PM
Thanks guys.