PDA

View Full Version : A ghost of its former self....

punkncat
07-21-2007, 03:04 PM
How many of you other long time players look at paintball and see ghosts?
The way it used to be, the people and (many) products you used to play with long gone from the sport. Even the people you have played with along the way have all switched several times. The fifth and sixth generation of "regulars" at the local field.....
Even the kids of the people I started with are grown up and away from the sport.

I am still around. ;)

warbeak2099
07-21-2007, 03:16 PM
Yea I'm one of the only hardcore ballers left in my group of friends. There are always others that you can meet though. My RA last year for example is pretty into paintball. I'm going to be with his team when I get back to school probably.

TnDeathInc
07-21-2007, 03:21 PM
i am the ghost, unfortunately :(

noone around from when i started playing back in 1991. but i sitll rock mags, which are ghosts in themselves most days.

Warwitch
07-21-2007, 04:52 PM
I had four buddies that started with me in '88. They lasted about 3 years :rolleyes:

thegrayghost
07-21-2007, 05:49 PM
i played in 88/89 for the first time with my son/nephew...played with the 10 shot/25 shot cylinder then...came back 10 years later with a pump gun and went out the first time, boy did i have a surprise, semi-automatics now...been playing almost seven years now and the turn-over of people is astounding...the markers have gotten super-fast, the people just seem to play a year or two, then find something else...even my 3 sons do not play as they did when i first started...the game evolves, the people evolve, and there seems to be a never ending new faces to meet...

like others i seem to remain at this great sport, and watch, teach the youngsters who keep coming up, along with safety...i may be a grandfather to a great many on this Forum, but enjoy this sport to the hilt (will be 64 this fall)...see you at the Michigan Monster Game...

thegrayghost

Jaan