PDA

View Full Version : New Mag Owner,longg Time Lurker

FOG
09-24-2007, 08:29 AM
Well My Wife Bought Me A Classic W/ One Star On The Valve And A Twist Lock Barrel, She Got It An A Lotta Other Stuff For 100.00 , I Aired It Up An It Fire Fine Altho It Has Some Leakage In The Macro Fittings, It Dint Shoot As Strait As My Upped Ion W/ A Stiffi But W/ Some Tinkering It Should Come Around.
Im A Mag Newbie Tho Ive Been Wanting One Since The 90,s When Mags An Cockers Were Hi-end, I Gonna Try To Sho At The Orlando Benefit To Get Advise An Knowldge From Those That Know Mags, Hmmmmm It Wont Let Me Upload A Pic For Some Reason, Maybe Someoene Can Help Me Out W/that ?? There Is A Pic At Mccarterbrown Under What Mag Is This, An On Craigslist Spacecoast, Type Paintball As A Search.

Thanks All!!!

Rudz
09-24-2007, 09:05 AM
congrats on the marker and hope you make it to the event in florida, its for a great cause!! the leaks can be severeal issues, but first, toss some lube in the asa, it does wonders, but im sure the guys out there at the event can help you alot, thanks for being a magger!!!!

rudz

ps, when you get a chance, sell the ion and buy mag upgrades... :rofl:

Madmarx
09-24-2007, 09:05 AM
Under what section on mcb?

behemoth
09-24-2007, 09:13 AM
Congrats on the Mag.

The macroline is either leaking from the threads (use blue loctite), or because the macro isnt seating right. Check the ends to make sure they're flat, or replace the macro.

Its not shooing "as straight as your upped ion with a stiffi" soley because of the paint/barrel match. Markers typically have nothign to do with accuracy. Find a new barrel for the mag, or find a paint that will fit the mag's barrel.

FOG
09-24-2007, 02:28 PM