PDA

View Full Version : Getting back in the Game

jiffy
10-04-2007, 06:42 PM
I used to play paintball back 14 years ago. I have a nice Classic Automag, but would like to move into modern times. I really loved my Automag because it was easy to work on and never had any real problems with all the abuse I put it through.

1) What is the latest and greatest from Air Gun Designs?

2) When I played they didn't have Electronic markers...what is the main advantage?

3) I want to get a new gun but don't want to spend a fortune. What is the best gun for the money? Does the Automag still hold up on the field. I'm no Pro but I like to feel adequate on the field with my tool.

4) Is there a cheaper place to get an Automag than the factory but new?

5) What does the best Automag go for these days? I see the RT Pro on the website and I put in upgrades....it came out to $700 or so.

6) Air? We had Co2 and Nitrogen back in the day. What is common on the field today and readily available at most fields, but works best?

Any help and introduction for a newb is great.

Thanks in advance.

craltal
10-04-2007, 07:19 PM
I used to play paintball back 14 years ago. I have a nice Classic Automag, but would like to move into modern times. I really loved my Automag because it was easy to work on and never had any real problems with all the abuse I put it through.

1) What is the latest and greatest from Air Gun Designs?

ULE bodies, X-valves (both of which are all aluminum)

2) When I played they didn't have Electronic markers...what is the main advantage?

programmable firing modes and a very light trigger pull (think a mouse click)

3) I want to get a new gun but don't want to spend a fortune. What is the best gun for the money? Does the Automag still hold up on the field. I'm no Pro but I like to feel adequate on the field with my tool.