PDA

View Full Version : Ballers all around us

Tractorpull
10-27-2007, 03:45 AM
Funny story,
I hurt my shoulder at work a while ago. Kinda bummer. I work in the oilfield so me not being able to fulfill my normal duties equals a cut in my wages. Now, I decided to go to the doctor since I didn't feel it was worth hurting it worse. Turned out it was just a wicked bit of tendonitis and with a bit of rest I was feeling allright. Only a week of light duty, which I could afford. I went to the doctor though, to make sure it wasn't something major. Well I showed up wearing my PBStar shirt and Empire Hat. I told my doctor that I had been moving stuff from our old shop to our new shop and probably hurt it doing that. My doctor then asked me, and I quote "Well, did you play this weekend?"
I replied, "Played what....oh wait, you mean paintball?"
"Yeah, I just want to make sure you didn't land on it [my shoulder] wrong diving into snake or something"
It was pretty cool, turns out he played pretty regularly at another field nearby. Pretty cool doctor in my opinion.

Paintball is all around us!!!! :clap:

ThePixelGuru
10-27-2007, 04:59 AM
Hah! That's awesome... Paintball playing doctors. Apparently "do no harm" doesn't include welts! :rofl:

punkncat
10-27-2007, 05:04 AM
I am not suprized given that in the beginning only people who were well to do could afford to play the sport.

Hope your shoulder heals well.

tribalman
10-27-2007, 08:10 AM
Funny story,