PDA

View Full Version : Suggestions about masks...

Stayhuge
12-11-2007, 10:37 AM
Hi everyone,

I am in the market for a new mask. I currently am using DYE invisions. Just bought a new lense for them, and they are working well, but the major issue that I have is that I sweat a ton, and they still fog up pretty quickly. They are Thermal lenses, and I also have the fan to go with them. One thing that really annoys me is the complexity to get the lens out. My question is what other masks are there that people would recommend? Looking for something that vents well, easy to maintain and clean, and won't fog. I have been playing for over 12 years and my first pair of goggles were JT Spectras. I loved them, but even they were a pain to take the lenses out. Anyways, I appreciate any advice. Thanks everyone. Oh, I should mention that I plan to still use the Invisions, either as a backup or primary, so the suggestions could be cheap masks that are simple and reliable, and perhaps could serve as a backup for when my lenses start to fog. Thanks!!

druid
12-11-2007, 10:53 AM
There are going to be people who poo-poo my next comment but I don't care... :headbang: ...

JT Whippersnappers. Old ones...from like 1985/86...as long as the soft ears are still intact...