PDA

View Full Version : cold weather paintball

automag from okinawa
12-23-2007, 11:37 AM
cold weather paintball
[IMG]http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j3/Sednal/valve-bolt.jpg
http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j3/Sednal/gun-remote.jpg

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sorry to sound ignorant but I've been out of it for a little while (10-11 years). I started playing in subtropical Okinawa with a 2nd hand feild trraccer, moved up to a F1 illustrator and than ended up trading a motorcycle for a Mag from a young military guy who's wife told him to get a cheaper hobby or a new wife.
I played with the gun for a couple years/upgrades to include: smart parts requlator four hole/valve V-cut and armson rifled barrel. The gun worked flawless.
Now here I am in the frigid of Utah, (looking like I just stepped out of a time machine with my stainless braided lines on my Whipering Death remote/expansion chamber) trying to fiqure out why the gun chronied at 295 eight out of ten times inside and outside i can't get it to stay even two out of two @ 24 degree weather. Any input would be appriciated.
'Cept to tell me to put in new seals, that was #1.
D.

Ignore the same post on meet and greet. Sorry

Coralis
12-23-2007, 12:09 PM
CO2 or HPA ?

automag from okinawa
12-23-2007, 01:06 PM
CO2 or HPA ?

20 oz. Co2 w/ expansion at the bottle inline filter just before the valve body.

Storminnorman
12-23-2007, 01:10 PM
co2 and mags in the winter don't mix. I couldn't even get mine to fire in under 30 degrees with co2 back in the day. I would always rent a nitro tank from the field I went to to get my marker to work properly.

Storminnorman
12-23-2007, 01:16 PM
Automags are famous for their liquid CO2 problems and poor performance in cold weather. What follows is a little discussion on liquid CO2 and your Automag.

* How can I tell if liquid is getting into my 'Mag?