PDA

View Full Version : Old School CCM Cockers

Ryknow
01-07-2008, 09:29 PM
I just started playing again after a 2 year hiatus or so and noticed how the market for basically everything high end is now as cheap used a new high end spyder used to be. Now my question is this, would it be worthwhile to sell my CCM J2 cocker? I payed dearly for it when it was new, close to 800. Would I be able to sell it for a decent amount? I would I be looking at some crap number like 200 bucks.

I dont particularly want to get rid of it, it shoots perfect, is stupidly efficient and consistent, and has yet to break on me *knock on wood*. Oh, and its a cocker, so its more accurate than other guns on the market, amirite? :tard:

Anyways, if someone wants to shoot me some feedback, that would be great!

craltal
01-07-2008, 09:45 PM
I just started playing again after a 2 year hiatus or so and noticed how the market for basically everything high end is now as cheap used a new high end spyder used to be. Now my question is this, would it be worthwhile to sell my CCM J2 cocker? I payed dearly for it when it was new, close to 800. Would I be able to sell it for a decent amount? I would I be looking at some crap number like 200 bucks.

I dont particularly want to get rid of it, it shoots perfect, is stupidly efficient and consistent, and has yet to break on me *knock on wood*. Oh, and its a cocker, so its more accurate than other guns on the market, amirite? :tard:

odds are you're not going to get a whole lot for it, depending on upgrades, maybe 3-400 if the buyer knows them.

drg
01-07-2008, 09:51 PM
That's pretty much the range for a gun like that -- if you can find a buyer. Also depends on the specifics, including condition.

going_home
01-07-2008, 09:58 PM

If its got the CCM internals, my suggestion is put a CCM autotrigger pump kit on it and keep it.
CCM is supposed to be coming out with a pump grip soon also like this one (the one in the pic is a Rainman pump grip) :