PDA

View Full Version : Tac One question

walleye
01-14-2008, 06:27 PM
I'm new to the mag world and am very close to breaking my Mag cherry. I'm just trying to decide what to get and have a couple of questions regarding the Tac One. Can you walk the trigger or is the High ROF just due to the RT function. Next I wanted to buy a Warp Left marker but the Tacs are out of stock. If I was to buy a centre feed Tac could I buy a new or used Warp ULE body and switch back and forth?

Stayhuge
01-14-2008, 07:19 PM
The Tac is almost walkable, if you get a ULT and set it up just right. Basically, the Tac One and the ULE Custom are exactly the same, except they have different bodies. However, the Warp feed will require alteration to the rail. If you buy the ULE Custom with a Warp Left body, they will set you up with the rail. Then just look around for a Tac One body, and you are set. It actually works out to be like $55 less to get the ULE Custom with ULT trigger, than it does to get the ULT trigger on the Tac One. If you want something that is really walkable, go with a pneumag. You have to make this yourself, or get someone who knows what they are doing to do it for you. But a good way to start is with a Tac One or ULE Custom, either with the ULT.

Now you also asked about the RT effect/bounce. This results from the RT on/off, not the ULT Trigger pull kit. You will also need to increase the pressure coming out of the tank, and make some other adjustments. I am not too familiar with that, but there is a ton of info on this site about all of that. Just look around.

I hope this helps, and feel free to PM me with any other questions. I have made a couple of pneumags my self. It's not that hard, just takes some time and patience. LMK if you are interested and I can forward you a bunch of info on Pneumags.

PanzerGen
01-14-2008, 08:10 PM