PDA

View Full Version : NEW AGD Owner- What upgrades worthwhile for MINIMAG

xjoshuax
01-16-2008, 07:46 PM
Hey there fellas! I just purchased a bone stock minimag and warp feed off of ebay. I am totally new to AGD markers and have owned/used/built most other types of markers. I am basically coming to you all to see what upgrades are most cost effective and worth the time.

I am planning on attending DDAY this year and do lots of woodsball play and never touch the speedball field. And within that I dont really have a specialty, I just like accuracy, ROF, reliability and a slice of stealth, which I hear are the main features of mags.

- So please, be nice and help a brother out. Feel free to offer any items you have for sale individually or as a "performance package" to help get this baby rolling.

THANKS!
-Josh
"The Rev"

luke
01-16-2008, 08:20 PM
Since you ask :) >
www.lukescustoms.com

Welcome to AO. :cheers:

xjoshuax
01-16-2008, 09:12 PM
I must say, I am very impressed with your milling capabilities/talents. I am about read to grab up one of your Warp mounts right now. Perhaps a package deal to convert my stock power feed body to a left warp feed body, the 90* elbow and a warp mount would be a decent start? Lete me know what else you reccomend brother!

olinar
01-16-2008, 09:16 PM
check out his sear mod and trigger stops mod.

add an rt/on off and you should have a pretty well set up trigger.

longi
01-24-2008, 12:39 PM
An X-valve or a used Retro valve (they're the same thing except th X-valve is made of Ali and the Retro valve is steel). An Emag on/off as well to max out your rate of fire. There's a load of home made mods that you can do to it as well if you fancy, from building your own pneumatic frame to an electro frame or even bolting on another brand of markers frame to it! The EgoMag is quite popular right now as is the Pneumag. The Level 10 bolt is also a must if you haven't got one already.

djellum
01-29-2008, 06:59 PM