PDA

View Full Version : Starting aSPONSORED team

bassplayermike
02-14-2008, 08:34 AM
Hey every body my name is Mike Conley and I am starting a team i would try out for one but starting them is better and i was wondering if anybody was interested in trying out
My expireince is pretty good i have been playing for about5 years and i have traind with d1 and d2 teams and my gun set up is a smoke halo with a pmr LE and i have a pure energy 48/3000 tank if anybody who lives in the ohio area is interested pm me please

punkncat
02-14-2008, 09:35 AM
Hello Mike.

I have a question. Are you starting a team for a sponsor you already have, or are you thinking to get a team then find a sponsor, or are you asking if someone here is looking to sponsor the team you haven't gotten together yet?

You title seems a bit misleading in that respect.

Just as friendly advice, simply having run a few practices with teams doesn't make you any more worty of a sponsorship from anyone. You have to consider what you offer them in return for money put on the line for you.
Not even having a team together yet, and talking about sponsorship is pipe dream kind of stuff, unless you already happen to know someone with a checkbook open, or are fronting the money yourself.

Don't take me wrong. I applaud the confidence and your goal. Lots of kids (I admit I am making an assumption) talk about getting a team and being sponsored, etc, etc.
As an ex player on a semi sponsored team, let me tell you. It took almost two years of really hard work, winning every local series we could be involved in and THEN falling into a really lucky situation to become partially sponsored. And at best it only lasted the better part of one season due to forces outside out control. Its a lot of pressure, and very demanding.