PDA

View Full Version : Regulator enlightment

Psiclonius01
03-04-2008, 12:51 PM
Hey Everyone,

I'm slowing realizing that I'm a better player than engineer. I will soon be working to upgrade my Tac-one warp right with a pneumatic trigger, but had some question on parts and other stuff.

LPR- will any reg work (I've looked @ Black Magic Regulator, DYE hyper 2)?

Will an adjustable Reg (looked @ AIM68) allow me to increase my tank output to 1000psi or will only an adjustable tank reg to that for me?

All part suggestions welcome

jonny72888
03-04-2008, 05:08 PM
if i were you...
i would get a nitroduck ireg (found on ebay for about$25) and then get the kit for it (again ebay for about $30) that will let you go from 800psi to 1000psi. from what i have seen the regs flow good and its a cheap way to get the 1000psi you are after.

Andrewliu6294
03-04-2008, 05:54 PM
LPR, you would most likely need a cocker LPR with the 1/8NPT input. Standard regs will not be able to go to a low enough pressure, at least not consistantly. Only exception is Palmers, people have been running their regs with LP springs for pneumags.

You would need to change your tank reg to adjustable in order to be able to up your input, a standard regulator would not do that.

DanMan
03-04-2008, 06:56 PM
I was under the impression that there would be no benifit to using a ajustable tank reg on a pneumag because the rt effect is nullified. I guess that it would help the recharge rate but idk. Am i right on this?

Psiclonius01
03-04-2008, 07:21 PM
That does bring up a good point. Do you benefit with a higher psi on a pneumatic system? I have read that it helps with the ULT, which is what I was originally going to do, but have heard that the performance on the pneumag was better.

RangerX
03-04-2008, 07:59 PM
I didnt like the ult on my pneumag, so I put the regular on/off back in.