PDA

View Full Version : I know Im not the only one...

03-14-2008, 08:23 PM
So Im right handed, I mean REALLY right handed, I cant write my name left handed, Im an artist (of the tattoo variety) and a musician (of the Heavy Metal bassist variety), both of which require precise manual dexterity, of which Im lacking with my off hand

so why is it that Im remarkably faster at walking a trigger with my left than my right?
Ive tried to copy my hand motions, but that just makes me slower with my right

Anyone else weird like this?

BiNumber3
03-14-2008, 08:42 PM
yer left hand may just be more use to repetive actions, like pulling triggers, whereas your right hand is more capable of fine movement. Might just be due to the fact that u use yer right hand for certain things more, thus your right muscles may have formed a bit differently.

I'm ambidextrous to an extent, but i can draw best with my right, while my left is better for brushing my teeth:P i can pull my trigger about the same speed with both, little faster n more comfortable with my right but meh.

Elemental
03-15-2008, 12:18 AM
You're not the only one. I'm left handed and can walk a trigger much faster with my right hand. I was messing around with my e-mag and could only pull about 13-14 bps with my left hand, but was able to get upwards of 16-17 with my right hand.

trevorjk
03-15-2008, 12:39 AM
i personally think it has something to do with your off hands muscles not being as used as much as your dominant hand. where as your dominant hand you have more muscle tone and better recognition of the things you are doing with it. with that said i think its the exact opposite of your dominant hand. so in my opinion the smaller mass of the muscles in your off hand take less time to contract and expand to move the joints. there for making it more twitchy.

but this is my own personal opinion

questionful
03-15-2008, 12:50 AM
I'm right handed and my left fingers are faster too! Don't know why.

txaggie08