PDA

View Full Version : I know that once upon a time....

punkncat
04-08-2008, 12:14 PM
I was a noob too. And I had a million questions that needed to be answered....sometimes still do, but more often about new stuff nowdays. I just find it amazing though. I was looking around on the nation which was my first mistake and I realize that. But how many times does a person have to be told something the same way, broken down to the simplest terms possible for them to actually comprehend or even listen to that was said the first time......geez.

How many years into the mags current evolution before people quit asking things like, what is the difference between the tac one and the rtp/ule....
the famous will the LX work in my _____ mag.....
why aren't stores selling AGD products....

I learned today that mags need timed. :wow:

There was actually a question as to whether you could run a 4500 tank on an RT valve that was only rated at 3000. :rofl:

The classic cockers shoot further and flatter while mags arc the ball. :spit_take

What reg should I put inline with my mag valve..... :cry:

Where do I find barrels/parts/upgrades/etc....~ :cuss:

Oh man it just keeps coming doesn't it?

sandfreestyle
04-08-2008, 12:28 PM
I would imagine that most of these questions are coming from people who just got a mag and know nothing about it, or kids who are coming into the sport and no nothing about their pops gun that was sitting around for awhile. I agree that it can get annoying but if they don't know anything about how mags work and what can be done with them, then I say the more info people give them the better chance they will convert others into the sickness and possibly have a revivle of AGD into mainstream again. As for the cocker stuff, I respect them and all (I even own one myself) but nothing beats a mag.

mr doo doo
04-08-2008, 12:29 PM
haha, oh man, you better believe it ;). if you read those threads, you find that regular mag owners dont answer them anymore.

Madcat_MK2