PDA

View Full Version : E-Mag tuning:

Empyreal Rogue
04-21-2008, 05:47 PM
Admittedly I'm new to the fine tuning of E/X-Mags, especially when working with the sear. So I'm experiencing some problems and I'm not sure where the problem is originating so I'll try to describe everything in the best detail I can.

I have 2 X-Valves, one on my Pneumag (X-Valve1) and one for my E-Mag (X-Valve2). I have one E/X-Mag on/off pin and I believe the other is an R/T on/off (It's slightly longer than the E/X-Mag pin, though I think the "E-Mag on/off" might have been a modified pin because the tip looks roughed up). The valve (X-Valve1) on my Pneumag is somewhat tuned, I'm waiting for a new LX kit to arrive so I can put in a new carrier. The carrier I have on that valve is a 2.5 (iirc) and when I try the 1.5 I get chuffing with no leaks, and with the 3.0 I get a lot of leaking but no chuffs. So the 2.0 should, hopefully, be the perfect size.

When I use X-Valve2 on my E-Mag it won't fire, but I know the valve gasses up because after I drain the air out the on/off pin is pushed out. Honestly I don't know if the problem here is with the sear or the valve. When I use X-Valve1 in my E-Mag the marker fires but actually has a really bad leak. I couldn't get a precise location of the leak but I could definitely hear it coming out of the barrel. I'm not sure if maybe the sear is screwed in too far or not far enough, or if that even matters.

I can't remember which pin I used in X-Valve1 when it worked on my E-Mag.

I only spent a few minutes yesterday afternoon test-firing the E-Mag put together so I could probably figure most of this out on my own, but I'd like to get some expert opinions and advice before trying it again.

04-21-2008, 06:16 PM
Which spring are you using for the LVLX?

Empyreal Rogue
04-21-2008, 07:00 PM
Red on X-Valve1 and Silver on X-Valve2.

Ruler_Mark
04-21-2008, 09:22 PM