PDA

View Full Version : tank frustrations

tipp-ed off
05-18-2008, 12:11 PM
Tried to play today at Camp pendleton paintball park, where i've been playing for like 8 years, and was denied. I go practically every week and never had this problem. I have 3 like new dye tanks with dynafolw regs on them that expire in a little less than 2 years. But their new park policy is 3 years on tanks. WTF...why do they even have 5 year hydro on tanks if it will only last 3 years. They offered to rent me one of their crappy tanks for another $10 but they have regular regulators on them and I don't have an ASA. What a waste of time and gas to get there and have to drive all the way back.
Anyways what is cheap, fast and reliable place to get 4 tanks hydro'd.

dstud2000
05-18-2008, 12:26 PM
that is strange I have never had that problem at any of the fields I go to here in MI :confused:

craltal
05-18-2008, 01:18 PM
Am I reading this right that they only accept tanks that have 3 years left on hydro? If that is the case I'd complain to their management and find out who their insurance carrier is and complain to them. As long as your tank is in hydro it should be accepted for use at their field.

tipp-ed off
05-18-2008, 01:38 PM
Am I reading this right that they only accept tanks that have 3 years left on hydro? If that is the case I'd complain to their management and find out who their insurance carrier is and complain to them. As long as your tank is in hydro it should be accepted for use at their field.

Yup, they said that they weren't going to argue about it with me It was writtin in their insurrance policy. And they gave me a refund for my walk-on ticket and all day air. The friggin idiot behind the counter was trying to tell me if you don't rehydro every 3 years your tank could explode. LOL! Prolly won't be going back anytime soon.

craltal
05-18-2008, 02:01 PM