PDA

View Full Version : Very foolish questions.

belligerentruth
06-25-2008, 12:38 AM
Ok, I admit to being a total newbie, that being said here are my questions:

What's the difference between an Xmag and an Emag?

Pnuematics - are these only good in full mechanical guns? Or do they have a place in E/X mags (one, or both?). Next what do they REALLY do? Trigger bounce, yes? They are preferable to a well-tuned ULT right?

Eyes - Are these REALLY an object of contention as to their usefulness in mags?

Lastly, if you can list some of the more common mags in order of superiority/desireability I'd appreciate it. For example I know an Xmag is better than an emag (though I'm not sure why) but how does an Xmag compare to a perfectly tuned pnuemag? I thought with trigger bounce you could really get close to a full auto (and a debateably legal full auto at that)

I guess what I'm looking for is a brief introduction into the various technologies and how they compare to one another - in as much or as little detail as people are inclined to go into.

questionful
06-25-2008, 01:51 AM
Ok, I admit to being a total newbie, that being said here are my questions:

What's the difference between an Xmag and an Emag?
The E-mag is just an automag with E-mag lowers. An X-mag has a one-piece body, instead of having both a body and a rail like every other AGD mag.

Pnuematics - are these only good in full mechanical guns?