PDA

View Full Version : New SpecOps T-Shirt looks oddly familier

egyeager
06-30-2008, 12:28 AM
Hey guys I was browsing around on spec ops today and I saw that they had new T-Shirts out. Take a look at the design of them:

http://www.specialopspaintball.com/shop/product_detail.asp?SKU=300+0041

Is it me or does that look oddly familier? Perhaps like the logo of a certain company we know and love?
Post your thoughts

(and yes this is my first post here but I have been prowling for the past 6 months or so :) )

senghing27
06-30-2008, 01:12 AM
Eh... It happens

Bang and Breach
06-30-2008, 04:09 PM
Hey guys I was browsing around on spec ops today and I saw that they had new T-Shirts out. Take a look at the design of them:

http://www.specialopspaintball.com/shop/product_detail.asp?SKU=300+0041

Is it me or does that look oddly familier? Perhaps like the logo of a certain company we know and love?
Post your thoughts

(and yes this is my first post here but I have been prowling for the past 6 months or so :) )

If they think they can rip off smart parts, they've got another thing coming.

snoopay700
06-30-2008, 10:34 PM
Yeah, doesn't everyone know that lions were used in the AGD logo long before they were used for any other purpose. :rolleyes:

Lohman446
07-01-2008, 06:46 AM
Yeh, lets complain that the shirt that "promotes honestly, integrity, and leadership" looks even vaguely like it has anything at all to do with AGD...

/[self-edited]

MechMags
07-01-2008, 07:59 AM
lol.. seemingly so innocent i am sure. The lions have been around for centuries though, but tis oddly similar... isnt there a saying about immitation and flattery.

still shaking my head in disbelief.... :nono:

you know if had been a different company and diff logo set, sp would have been all over that in a flash.

Lohman446
07-01-2008, 08:07 AM
I find it amusing. AO whines if anything ever, even remotely related to AGD, is used in some vague almost unrecognizable form far removed from what it was.