PDA

View Full Version : I need help with a board install

07-07-2008, 01:55 PM
SO I bought a Universal Tboard from Scenario Dreams for my Emag (which had no board when I got it) I paid the extra for the install, and off to Cal my Emag goes.
Damon (one of the best guys you could ever deal with) had never worked with an Emag before. So after a few glitches he thought he got it working right, by replacing the HES with a reed switch. When I got it back the reed switch is not going to work. It will flutter if the trigger is pulled back very slowly, but not enough to get the noid to cycle. So back to Cal it goes.
Now all this is taking place while Scenario DReams is moving to Texas, so Damon is a bit preoccupied. After much trying on his part, I got my Emag back but it isnt working

Im not very good at the electronic end of a paintball gun, even less with an Emag which this is my first, So Im looking for someone who can finish the install and troubleshoot my mag

Who should I talk to?

divil
07-07-2008, 02:36 PM
SO I bought a Universal Tboard from Scenario Dreams for my Emag (which had no board when I got it) I paid the extra for the install, and off to Cal my Emag goes.
Damon (one of the best guys you could ever deal with) had never worked with an Emag before. So after a few glitches he thought he got it working right, by replacing the HES with a reed switch. When I got it back the reed switch is not going to work. It will flutter if the trigger is pulled back very slowly, but not enough to get the noid to cycle. So back to Cal it goes.
Now all this is taking place while Scenario DReams is moving to Texas, so Damon is a bit preoccupied. After much trying on his part, I got my Emag back but it isnt working

Im not very good at the electronic end of a paintball gun, even less with an Emag which this is my first, So Im looking for someone who can finish the install and troubleshoot my mag

Who should I talk to?